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DIVISION OF PROFESSIONAL CREDENTIAL PROCESSING 

INFORMATION FOR COMPLETING AUCTION COMPANY APPLICATION 

Any changes to the information provided on this application during the period of registration must be reported in writing within 30-days of the 

effective date.  Include the company registration number in all correspondence. 

AN APPLICATION IS NOT COMPLETE UNTIL ALL OF THE FOLLOWING DOCUMENTS HAVE BEEN RECEIVED: 

For Initial Licensure or Reinstatement: 

1. Application for Auction Company Registration (Form #2076)  

2. Credential Fee – Must accompany the completed application.  Please make check or money order payable to Department of Safety and 

Professional Services. 

3. Registration with the Department of Financial Institutions – Contact the Wisconsin Department of Financial Institutions at DFI at 

608-261-7577 or at www.wdfi.org/corporations to confirm your status or obtain additional information.    

4. Seller’s Sales Tax Permit – Select status on page 1 and submit applicable documentation.  Contact the Wisconsin Department of Revenue 

at (608) 266-2776 or https://www.revenue.wi.gov/faqs/pcs/seller.html to confirm your status or obtain additional information.   

5. Consent to Examine and Audit Auctioneer Trust Account (Form #2080) – An Auctioneer or Auction Company shall maintain a trust 

account when the registrant receives and holds auction funds which are not disbursed to the owner or consigner under a written contract 

under Wis. Stats. § 480.14 within 24 hours after the auction. 
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DIVISION OF PROFESSIONAL CREDENTIAL PROCESSING 

APPLICATION FOR AUCTION COMPANY REGISTRATION 

Under Wisconsin law, the Department must deny your application if you are liable for delinquent State Taxes or Child Support (Wis. Stats. § 440.12). 

PLEASE TYPE OR PRINT IN INK  
Your name and address are available to the public.  Check box to withhold street address/PO Box number from lists of 10 or 

more credential holders (Wis. Stat. § 440.14). 

Applicant is:  Partnership  Individual who operates an Auction Company but is not required to register as an Auctioneer 

  Association  Corporation formed under the laws in the state of 
 

Auction Company Name Business FEIN# 

  
-
  

Trade Name or D/B/A (if applicable) Daytime Telephone Number 

  
-
  

-
  

Auction Company Main Office Address (street, city, state, zip) 

 

Email Address 

 

Has the company ever been licensed in Wisconsin as an Auction   Yes  No If yes, list your credential number: 

Company? 
  

List name and title of all officers, partners or directors of the Auction Company: (attach additional sheet(s) if necessary) 

Name Title 

  

Name Title 

  

Name Title 

  

Seller’s Sales Tax Permit: (check one) 

 Submitting a current copy of a Wisconsin Seller’s Permit issued by the Department of Revenue.   

 Submitting a letter from the Department of Revenue stating that the applicant is not required to obtain a Seller’s Permit. 

 Seller’s Permit or a letter from the Department of Revenue has not been obtained because applicant has read and understands Wis. Admin. Code § 

TAX 11.50 and concludes that all auctions are exempt occasional sales.  Therefore, the applicant is not required to obtain a Seller’s Permit. 

APPLICATION FEES: Please check applicable box.  Make check payable to DSPS and 

attach to this application. 
For Receipting Use Only (53) 

 Initial Credential Fee  

$75.00 Total Fee Attached  

 Reinstatement Credential Fee (for a credential expired more than five (5) years)  

$170.00 Renewal Fee  
$  25.00 Late Renewal Fee  

$195.00 Total Fee Attached 
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Wisconsin Department of Safety and Professional Services 

Most types of business entities (including those formed under the laws of another state or country) must file documents with the Wisconsin Department 

of Financial Institutions (DFI).  To confirm your status, you must first contact DFI at 608-261-7577 or at www.wdfi.org/corporations, then check one 

of the statements below: 

 The Business Entity identified above is required by law to file 

documents with the Department of Financial Institutions in order to 

engage in business in Wisconsin and I certify that the documents have 

been filed, as required, and that the Business Entity has met current legal 

requirements to engage in business in Wisconsin, and has completed the 

Convictions and Pending Charges (Form #2252), if applicable 

 The Business Entity identified above has not filed documents, 

as described above, with another Wisconsin agency, because the 

Business Entity is not required to do so. 

ANSWER THE FOLLOWING QUESTIONS  (attach additional sheet(s) if necessary) 

1. Has the company or any of its officers, partners or directors ever surrendered, resigned, canceled, or been denied a 

professional license or other credential in Wisconsin, or any other jurisdiction?  If yes, give details on an attached 

sheet, including the name of the profession and the agency. 

 Yes  No 

2. Has any licensing or other credentialing agency ever taken any disciplinary action against the company or any of its 

officers, partners or directors including but not limited to any warning, reprimand, suspension, probation, limitation, or 

revocation?  If yes, attach a sheet providing details about the action, including the name of the credentialing 

agency and date of action. 

 Yes  No 

3. Is disciplinary action pending against the company or any of its officers, partners or directors in any jurisdiction?  If yes, 

attach a sheet providing details about pending action, including the name of the agency and status of action. 

 Yes  No 

4. Has the company or any of its officers, partners or directors ever been convicted of a misdemeanor, felony, or other 

violation of federal, state, or local law or does the company or any of its officers, partners or directors have any felony, 

misdemeanor or other violation of federal, state, or local law charges pending against you in this state or any other?  

This includes municipal ordinances resulting only in monetary fines or forfeitures and convictions resulting from a plea 

of no contest, a guilty plea, or verdict.  If yes, submit Convictions and Pending Charges (Form #2252). 

 Yes  No 

5. Is the company or any of its offers, partners or directors incarcerated, on probation, or on parole for any conviction?  If 

applicable, attach a sheet providing details including the terms of incarceration and a copy of a report from your 

probation or parole officer. 

 

6. Is the company or any of its officers, partners or directors registered or licensed in any other profession(s)?  If yes, state 

what profession(s) and in what state(s): 

 

 Yes  No 

7. Has the company or any of its officers, partners or directors ever been credentialed under any other name(s)?  If yes, 

state name(s) credentialed under: 

 

 Yes  No 

CONTINUING DUTY OF DISCLOSURE 

I understand that I have a continuing duty of disclosure during the application process.  If information I have provided in this application becomes 

invalid, incorrect or outdated, I understand that I am obliged to provide any necessary information to ensure the information on my application remains 

current, valid, and truthful.  I understand that Credentialing authorities may view acts of omission as dishonesty and that my duty of disclosure during 

the application process exists until licensure is granted or denied. 

AFFIDAVIT OF APPLICANT 

I declare that I am the person referred to on this application and that all answers set forth are each and all strictly true in every respect.  I understand 

that failure to provide requested information, making any materially false statement and/or giving any materially false information in connection with 

my application for a credential or for renewal or reinstatement of a credential may result in credential application processing delays; denial, revocation, 

suspension or limitation of my credential; or any combination thereof; or such other penalties as may be provided by law.  I further understand that if I 

am issued a credential, or renewal, or reinstatement thereof, failure to comply with the statutes and/or administrative code provisions of the licensing 

authority will be cause of disciplinary action. 

By signing below, I am signifying that I have read the above statements (Continuing Duty of Disclosure and Affidavit of Applicant) and understand the 

obligation I have as an applicant or credential-holder should information I have provided to the Department of Safety and Professional Services change. 

Name of Individual Owner, Office, Partner or Director Title 

  

Signature of Individual Owner, Office, Partner or Director Date 

  /  /  
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