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DIVISION OF PROFESSIONAL CREDENTIAL PROCESSING 

WISCONSIN AUCTIONEER CONTINUING EDUCATION REQUIREMENTS 

CE Requirements 
Licensees must complete 12 hours of continuing education in each two-year renewal cycle (biennium) by December 14 of the second 
year of the biennium.  Education must be obtained from approved schools, must be the specific courses that are approved for that 
biennium, and must include an exam that is passed.  Continuing education courses from other states do not satisfy Wisconsin’s 
requirements unless approved in Wisconsin. 
 
Everyone must take the following course during the 2009-2010 biennium: 
  Auctioneer Ethical and Professional Conduct/Wisconsin Laws – 3 Hours 
 
Everyone must take 9 more hours from one or more of the categories below: 
 Maintenance of Records and Trust Accounts/Wisconsin Laws 
 Federal and Wisconsin Laws Relating to Auctioneering 
 Real Estate Auctions – Practice and Legal Requirements 
 Commercial Auctions – Practice and Legal Requirements 
 Agricultural Auctions – Practice and Legal Requirements 
 Internet Auctions 
 Proxy Bids 
 
Exceptions to CE 
Initial Licensees:  Licensees do not have to complete CE if initially registered less than 6 months before the first renewal.  Verify grant 
date under License Lookup at http://dsps.wi.gov. 
 
Test-out Option:  Licensees may take a 60 question test-out examination by submitting the application and exam fee prior to taking the 
test.  The test-out examination may be retaken one time.  Licensees unsuccessful after 2 tries must take the approved courses. A link to 
the Test-Out examination can be found here: http://dsps.wi.gov/profdetail.asp?pdetailid=362&profid=71&locid=0 
 
Verification of CE Completion 
Credential holders must maintain proof of completion of CE.  The Department conducts random audits of CE completion. 
 
Persons who cannot complete CE requirements by December 14 of the biennium should cease practice of any of the activities covered 
by the license until CE is completed and the license is renewed.  Falsifying a renewal is noncompliance and may result in suspension 
and other discipline. 
 
Extensions of time to complete CE may be granted to licensees on active duty in the military service outside Wisconsin, or for verified 
health or other compelling reasons beyond the control of the licensee. 
 
Renewal of License 
Licenses must be renewed by December 14 of each even numbered year.  To receive a renewal notice, keep the Department informed 
of your current address.   
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