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DEPARTMENT OF SAFETY AND PROFESSIONAL SERVICES 

INFORMATION FOR COMPLETING THE TEMPORARY SPOUSAL RECIPROCAL LICENSE APPLICATION 

Application (Form #2982) applies to individuals with a current unrestricted license in another state or governmental authority 
who are spouses of service members in U.S. armed forces, a reserve unit of the U.S. armed forces, or the national guard of any 
state who temporarily reside in Wisconsin as a result of that service. 

The temporary license will expire within 180 days from the date of issuance.  The department or credentialing board may grant 
an extension beyond the initial expiration date.  

APPLICATION IS NOT COMPLETE UNTIL ALL OF THE FOLLOWING DOCUMENTS HAVE BEEN 
RECEIVED: 

Application (Form #2982) 

Social Security/FEIN Number:  Your Social Security number (or Employer Identification number if you are 
applying as a business entity) must be submitted on Application (Form #2982).  If you do not have a social security 
number, you must submit a statement under oath or affirmation.  If your social security number or a statement is not 
provided, your application will be denied.1  A form for submitting a statement that you do not have a social security 
number is available from the department.  The Department may not disclose the social security number collected 
except as authorized by law. 

Fee attached to Application (Form #2982) 

Authorization for Release of FBI Information (Form #2687)  

Fingerprinting is only required for private detectives, private security guards, juvenile martial arts instructors, 
wholesale distributors, and appraisers .  This form must be signed by the applicant and a witness and returned with 
the Application (Form #2982). 

Fingerprint Processing:  Visit http://FieldprintWisconsin.com to schedule an appointment.  Use the Fieldprint code 
“FPWISecurity” when prompted.  The cost for digital fingerprints will be $39.25 and is expected at the time of 
reservation.  You should plan to arrive at the test center 15 minutes before the scheduled start time of the appointment 
for check-in.   You must submit your application to the department within 14 days of being fingerprinted. 

 

Attention Out-of-State Applicants:  If you currently reside outside of the state of Wisconsin and are unable to come 
to Wisconsin to have digital fingerprints taken, you may submit fingerprints at any Fieldprint station in the U.S. by 
registering at the website above and using the Fieldprint code “FPWISecurity” when prompted.  You must submit 
your application to the department within 14 days of being fingerprinted. 

 

Criminal History Checks Notice:  Provisions set forth in Title 28, Code of Federal Regulations (CFR) 
Section 16.34, require us to notify you that your fingerprints may be used to check the criminal history records with 
the FBI.  Identification records obtained from the FBI may be used solely for the purpose requested and may not be 
disseminated outside the receiving department, related agency or other authorized entity.  
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